News, Events, Press and Awards

Errazuriz Head Winemaker named Winemaker of the Year

Errazuriz Head Winemaker named Winemaker of the Year

Recognised for his professional record, the quality of the wines he has crafted and brought to international attention (including Errazuriz's top wines Don Maximiano Founder's Reserve and Viñedo Chadwick), and for pushing the geographical boundaries of the Aconcagua Valley toward the coast to obtain the surprising cool climate wines that make up Viña Errazuriz's Aconcagua Costa range.

Upon receiving this award, Baettig commented, "I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the team of winemakers that work with me, all of whom do a tremendous job. Although the award is given to one individual, it represents the hard work of many. We are a great team, and it is an honour to work with each of them and to receive this award, which strongly encourages us to continue working and contributing to Chile's wine industry."

Eduardo Chadwick, President of Viña Errazuriz, added, "This is a great and well-deserved honour, and we are proud of the entire team at Viña Errázuriz. A truly exceptional job!"

The Circle of Food and Wine Writers Annual Awards ceremony honours the best in Chilean gastronomy, wine and restaurants, and is one of Chile's most eagerly anticipated annual events in the food and wine calendar.

Click here to download full article
Close X

Our website uses cookies to track visits to our website. We store no personal details. Please see our cookie policy for more information.