News, Events, Press and Awards

Champagne Taittinger Methuselah 'Sign Ups' Celebrities at the EE BAFTA Film Awards<br>

Champagne Taittinger Methuselah 'Sign Ups' Celebrities at the EE BAFTA Film Awards

The Methuselah – equivalent to eight standard bottles – was donated by Taittinger and signed by BAFTA winners and presenters, including The Theory of everything star Eddie Redmayne, who took home the Leading Actor Award and  Julianne Moore who received the Leading Actress award for Still Alice.

The Methuselah bottle was signed by David Beckham, Kasabian, Holliday Grainger, Nimrat Kaur, Lea Seydoux, Monica Belluci, George MacKay,   Olivia Grant, Dougray Scott, Phoebe Fox, Matthew Goode, Hayley Atwell, Felicity Jones  Eddie Redmayne, Julie Walters, Ralph Fiennes, Cuba Gooding Jnr, Martin Freeman, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mark Strong, Tom Hiddleston, Julianne Moore, Alice Eve & John Boyega, Jesse Eisenberg, Noomi Rapace, Natalie Dormer, James McAvoy, Steve Carell, Kristin Scott Thomas, JK Simmons, Patricia Arquette and Ethan Hawke.

The Methuselah will be auctioned by BAFTA in the future as part of their fund raising programme.  The signed Methuselah from last year’s EE BAFTA Film Awards raised over £10,000 at the BAFTA Give Something Back’ Gala held at BAFTA’s 195 Piccadilly members club on Thursday 5th Feburary 2015.

Champagne Taittinger is the official Champagne partner to BAFTA, for the 13th Year.

Click here to download full article
Close X

Our website uses cookies to track visits to our website. We store no personal details. Please see our cookie policy for more information.