News, Events, Press and Awards

Taittinger Prix Culinaire International - Full Judging Panel Announced<br>

Taittinger Prix Culinaire International - Full Judging Panel Announced

Champagne Taittinger has announced the complete judging panel for their Prix Culinaire International competition 2015.  Led by UK Presidential Judge, Michel Roux Jr, he will be joined by ten top chefs including Simon Hulstone from The Elephant Restaurant, Torquay; John Williams from The Ritz London; Roux at Parliament Square’s Steve Groves; Rachel Humphrey from Le Gavroche; Romuald Feger from The Connaught; Andre Garrett from Cliveden; The Royal Chef Mark Flannagan; Claude Bosi from Hibiscus; Arnaud Bignon from The Greenhouse and The Rosewood’s Amandine Chaignot.

The Taittinger Prix Culinaire was set up by Champagne Taittinger 49 years ago to promote young and upcoming chefs, and to give them a platform on which to demonstrate their culinary skills.

Lynn Murray, UK Marketing Director, Hatch Mansfield – UK sole agents for Champagne Taittinger comments, ‘We are absolutely delighted with this line-up of prestigious judges. This competition is a great opportunity for up and coming chefs to test their skills in front of some of the UK’s most talented chefs in the UK  and we can’t wait to see what the competition has in store for us this year.’

The competition is now open to chefs between the ages of 24 and 39, with over five years of experience.  The closing date for entries is Friday 7th August.

The winner of the UK competition will be chosen by Michel Roux Jr and the panel, and announced by Champagne Taittinger’s Marketing Director Vitalie Taittinger right after the cook off at Roux at Parliament Square on 5th September. 

All UK finalists will receive a Jeroboam of Champagne Taittinger and the UK winner will receive €2,400, a trophy and a place in the international final which will be held in Paris on 23rd November.

The winner of the international final will receive €10,000; the runner up €4,800 and the 3rd Prize winner, €2,500.  All will win a trophy to acknowledge their success.

Click here to download full article
Close X

Our website uses cookies to track visits to our website. We store no personal details. Please see our cookie policy for more information.