Skip to content

Celebrate the very best in film with the EE British Academy Film Awards 2021

Long standing partner Champagne Taittinger toasts film excellence

James McAvoy – credit BAFTA / Hannah Taylor

This weekend, some of the greatest filmmaking talent from 2021– an incredibly challenging year for the movie industry – assembled virtually to admire and applaud the very best in film.

On Saturday night, Clara Amfo hosted the EE British Academy Film Awards Opening Night on BBC Two and BBC Two HD, showcasing all aspects of the filmmaking process and revealing eight BAFTA winners.  This included the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award, which was presented to award-winning actor, producer, writer and director Noel Clarke, at the Royal Albert Hall for the only in-person Awards-giving moment. On Sunday 11th April, the leading talent of the big screen gathered virtually to celebrate the epitome of film, with hosts Edith Bowman and Dermot O’Leary presenting from London’s Royal Albert Hall, all in the name of the EE British Academy Film Awards 2021

Phoebe Dynevor – BAFTA / Hannah Taylor

As a long standing, proud partner to BAFTA, Champagne Taittinger (celebrating a 19-year partnership with the Academy), was on hand to toast film excellence.

Please credit BAFTA / Hannah Taylor with any publication of images / IG: @taittinger_uk / Tw: @TaittingerUK /

Cynthia Erivo – BAFTA / Hannah Taylor